Katharina Tombers's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile.


  • 68 references 57 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Russian; learning Sign Language - German, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Physicians / Doctors
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Please read our Profile. We disapprove of impersonal and copy/paste requests. There is some kind of question hidden in our profile we would have you to answer in your request ;-)


have good times with friends, growing herbs and vegetables, raising children, foodsaving, learning how to make delicious bread and more


We are Katharina and Christoph, both coming from different wine regions in Germany and came to Mannheim to study medicine. We are finished by now but we ended up staying. We have three beautiful little children who definitely keep us entertained (5y, 4y, 2y). We love to spend our free time walking in the park or along the river, having picknicks or dinner with friends and family and we're always up to play some board games. We enjoy the outdoors, gardening, hiking and camping or mountainbiking.


In the end everything will be ok. If it's not ok, it's not the end.

Free your heart from hatred.
Free your mind from worries.
Live simply.
Give more.
Expect less.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Surfed in various countries and started to host to return what we received :).
We perceive this platform as chance to have unique encounters with new friends and therefore disapprove of impersonal and copy/paste requests. To know that you've read our profile and to save you the spot on our couch please tell us your favorite food ;).


Only positive so far :)
I mean, people are different...so with some couchsurfers you get along just great, with others only good. Self-explanatory.
And please: NO dating intentions and NO c/p requests, at least our names!


•people, cultures, languages - it happens that I start talking to a stranger in the streets and ask about their lives, and I love it if I can talk this person's language
•cooking & baking - really appreciate good food and I need people to help us eat cake when I made too much :D
•medicine - emergency medicine, alternative methods and ressources, public health
•board games - gaming nights with friends always find time in our schedule
•nature - we love being outside...doing whatever. Having a picnic, hitchhike, sleep, play games, camping, watch the clouds, doings sports, hiking...
• painting - inspired by Bob Ross
•reading - mostly good-night-stories at the moment
•gardening - just a bit in a community project and our balcony
•music - listenig or going to little concerts
• poetry or science slams - good ones here in Mannheim!
•trips and traveling - like to explore new places, the don’t have to be far away
•volunteering - I wonder if the world would work if everyone would just volunteer?!

  • cooking
  • baking
  • fitness
  • gardening
  • board games
  • piano
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • gymnastics
  • volleyball
  • rowing
  • ecology
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • food
  • mountain biking
  • nature
  • ultimate frisbee
  • tiny houses
  • poetry slam
  • emergency medicine
  • herbal medicine
  • aromatherapy
  • accordeon
  • traveling with kids
  • bob ross

Music, Movies, and Books

•books: everything.
•music: depends on our mood. Might be piano, classic, punk rock, charts...
•films: drama or comedy. There don't have to be happy endings, and Chris likes everything about space.

Teach, Learn, Share

•share - your experiences, your ideas, your story. And there's always a beer in the fridge or a glass of wine!
•learn - "Every person that you meet knows something you don't. Learn from them." (H. Jackson Brown Jr. )
•teach - this makes everyone a teacher

What I Can Share with Hosts

shower, comfortable couch, time and food

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Benin, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Togo, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belarus, Germany, United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile.

My Groups