Katherine Cheng's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katherine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese, Japanese; learning English
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Japanese translator,interpreter and language(Japanese,Man...
  • graduated from a graduate school
  • From Yonghe,New Taipei City,Taiwan
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Save money and spend it for traveling

ABOUT ME

My biggest dream now is to travel around the world to explore more,and return to Victoria again to meet my dearest friends there.Meanwhile I want to greet friends around the world to introduce them my hometown.The freedom of my job allows me to do so and I really appreciate that.
I love animals and concern the issue of stray animals problem here.I join different kind of volunteer jobs about that issue when I have free time.I used to teach elementary school kids how to treat animals with my dog as a volunteer.
I love to meet new people and new things.It's always amazing for me to look at the world through different aspects providing by these encounters.I love to share,too.Sharing can make the sadness become half and the happiness become double.I love animals,nature,novels,movies,music,coffee shop,sleeping in the rainy day...In fact,there are so many I love that make me feel "life is not easy indeed,I'm thankful that I'm living though".

PHILOSOPHY

"Get busy for living,or get busy for living."
"Hope is a good thing, maybe the best of things. And no good thing ever dies."
Every choice has its responsibility and sacrifice.When I feel down,I always remind myself there's hope and it never dies.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Haven't have such kind of experience to share but hope soon

Interests

Really love to stay at a coffe shop and can spend all my day to read,write,translate there.
Dog is my biggest interest,too.Taking a walk in the park or playing hide-and-seek is the most relaxed time for me.
My other interests are enjoying cuisine,reading novels and playing piano.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • coffee
  • shopping
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • volunteering
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

Musical,Jazz
All kinds of novels and movies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quit a stable job for free life

Teach, Learn, Share

I deeply believe that "travel can broaden one's mind,if you open your heart".So if I have the opportunity to greet the friends from other countries,I'll show them not only the sightseeing spots but also the real life here and hope such kind experiences will bring them new thinking.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, France, Guam, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, Palau, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Katherine’s full profile. It’s free!