Photos de Katherine Holme

Profil partiellement vérifié

  • Membre vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

N'accepte pas d'invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a about 4 years

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Katherine. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 0 avis
  • Fluent in English
  • 25, Female
  • Membre depuis 2012
  • Aucune profession indiquée
  • University of Portsmouth graduate
  • De Southend-on-Sea, Essex, UK
  • Profil renseigné à 75 %

À propos de moi

ABOUT ME

Hello! I'm a recent graduate of the University of Portsmouth and I am looking to kick-start my life of travel. I am always up for meeting new people, seeing new places and trying new things.
I'd describe myself as a very easy-going type of person as I often just go with the flow of things. While I do love meeting new people I can be a bit shy at first but soon enough I become very chatty and lively.
I have been a vegan for a few months which means I don't eat anything with dairy, eggs or meat in it, however I am totally fine with anyone who does consume these foods.

PHILOSOPHY

I just want to be happy, and for me that means to travel and to see the world and meet new people. I believe that everyone has their story and that you can learn so much from others, so I think it's important to listen to people, even if I don't always agree. I believe that it is important to remember how beautiful our world is (as it is easy to forget by just watching the news for 5 minutes) and if nothing else, we should be happy for all the beauty around us.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am pretty new to this website as I have been wrapped up in university, but now I have graduated I am looking forward to surfing the world. In the future once I have a place of my own I really look forward helping other travellers by offering up my own sofa.

Centres d'intérêt

Travelling and expanding my knowledge of the world is one of my biggest life goals, I want to experience new places and things. I have also become more interested in nature and wildlife. I am also quite active and enjoy yoga, running and just walking anywhere my feet will take me. I love exploring new places by just myself getting lost as I think that you tend to take in the surroundings more and really appreciate the journey as well as the end goal. I have also recently got more into cooking and trying out new meals on my friends and family.

  • wildlife
  • culture
  • architecture
  • beauty
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • running
  • walking
  • news
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • paragliding

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

I like a lot of sci-fi films such as the original Planet of the Apes, Moon, Gattaca, The Time Machine and Another Earth, but I also enjoy a lot of other genres and some of my other favourite films are: When Harry Met Sally, Memento, Almost Famous and Annie Hall.
I like a lot of different music, but some of my favourite artists are Elliott Smith, Nada Surf, Bloc Party, Seabear and Jamie T.
Some of my favourite books are: The Day of the Triffids, The Virgin Suicides, Battle Royale and In Cold Blood.

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

I was only around 8 years old at the time, but my trip to Holland with my parents was amazing. I loved the culture and the beautiful architecture, as well as the friendly folks. Another moment of travel I loved, was when I went paragliding in Turkey. It was an amazing feeling and also I got to see beautiful sites from being up so high.

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I could share the knowledge I have on England as I have lived here all my life so I am sure I have something to offer in that respect.

Pays que j'ai visités

France, Netherlands, Spain, Turkey, United States

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

United Kingdom

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Katherine. L'inscription est gratuite !

Mes groupes