Katherine Gale's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katherine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Surgeon and fashionista
  • Currently in the UK to train more in Oncoplastic breast s...
  • From Auckland, New Zealand
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To explore, expand knowledge and cultural experience and to have fun!

ABOUT ME

G'day mate! I'd love to meet you in your fabulous city! For the past 16 years or so I've been working and studying and so a big OE hasn't really been on the cards.... Until now! I'm currently in Nottingham doing a fellowship but have weekends to travel, not to mention holidays! I can't wait to explore new places, cultures and hang out with awesome people. Couch surfing appeals to my sense of adventure and desire to meet new people (and inherent lack of direction-a guide would be a great bonus!)

I'm passionate about music and have been to many gigs and festivals in NZ-hoping to get to as many festivals as possible in the UK/Europe in the next year.

I also LOVE fashion andhave a small fashion label that's been in hibernation while I was training. Nevertheless, I love shopping and people watching-taking in as much 'street-style' as possible in new places!

I'm into health and fitness and for the past year have been addicted to Bikram yoga! If I could find a studio in your city that'd be a fantastic bonus!

PHILOSOPHY

Treat people with kindness and that shall return to you in abundance

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My place in Nottingham is on the hospital campus-so not that appealing for couch surfers to visit! In return for your couch I can promise a couch/room back in NZ in a year's time-or the contacts of many of my friends back home that would love to host!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Nil so far.... Keen to change that ASAP!

Interests

Music-EDM mostly but pretty much all genres!
Yoga
Running
Snowboarding/Skiing (yes both-powder & speed!)
Reading/movies
Dancing/nightclubs
Drinking/dining out

  • fashion
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • fitness
  • yoga
  • running
  • partying
  • drinking
  • shopping
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • tourism
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Chasing Maverics, Into the Wild, Fight Club, Old School, Highway
Music:all except country not a fav! I LIVE for live gigs/festivals!
Books (Authors): Jeffrey Archer, Robin Cook, David Sedaris

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Driving thru the Cinque Terre on a roadtrip with mates.
Sun City in Johannesburg in South Africa
Game parks in South Aftica-nearly taken out by a rhino!
Half moon party in the jungle in Thailand with my sis
Splore music festival in the forest in NZ

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Fiji, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand, South Africa, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Katherine’s full profile. It’s free!