Katherine Cunniffe's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katherine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Degree in International Business
  • From Birmingham, England
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To speak French and to discover the waves in Pays Basque!

ABOUT ME

In England I live in Cornwall right next to the beach, where I spend most of my time outside enjoying the goregeous coastline, searching for surf, and of course a lot of time in the water!

I've currently taken a year out from my job, teaching Spansih, to learn French and to travel, which so far has been amazing.

At the start of March I will be heading to Australia for a month, then Singapore, before heading back to Les Landes in May to spend summer working on the coast :)

PHILOSOPHY

Today is that tomorrow you've been dreaming of, so make it a yesterday to remember.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Having met such lovely people the first time I Couchsurfed, I now can't wait to CS some more :)

Interests

Surfing (waves), swimming, exploring.. mostly the coastline, snowboarding, live music, playing guitar, trying to dance salsa, talking and laughing with friends both new and old, discovering new places and people.

  • dancing
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • languages
  • beaches

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A day of snowboarding down the sand dunes on bodyboards at the beach where I live in Cornwall. The entire beach was covered in snow.. sometimes the most memorable experiences are had on your doorstep!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach languages, English and Spanish. Can also teach surfing, and usually have a spare board too.
My guitar skills are pretty basic, but I like playing music with people.
I'm also learning Salsa at the moment, and loving it!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Ecuador, Portugal, Singapore

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Katherine’s full profile. It’s free!