Kathi Popp

Schongau, Bavaria, Germany

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kathi’s full profile. It’s free!


  • To be old and wise, you have to be young and stupid :) I ...
  • Life is teaching the best lessons
  • From Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


explore a lovely country with lovely people at lovely places


I am Katie and i live in Auckland at the moment. I am 21 years old, but i dont feel like i am 21, sometimes i am just a big little kid. I like good conversations (not about politics though) and hang out/do fun stuff with people. I also like just being on my own sometimes. And i reeeeeally like L&P. And the beautiful nature here in New Zealand. I am a scout back home, so i am an outdoorgirl. I am also very spontaneous (bothers a few people, so i warn you) and dont really make plans.


Im not a big philosopher, so i dont really know what to write in here. My favourite animals are sheep, penguins, pandas and zebras. And Pukekos. But is that something to write in here? Oh well, doesnt matter, does it?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I just started Couchsurfing, and it was f...ing awesome! So i am pretty new to that thing here, although i signed up a long time ago


Sports, nature, camping, outdoors, skiing, chilling,
and cooking/baking but only with recipe :)

Music, Movies, and Books

Books... i read books after i watch the movies, but not very often... only really good books.
Music.. i like music the most, when its playing on low volume in the lounge to hang out, every kind of music i think
and movies, well, i learned a big part of my english from watching movies so yes, always keen on a good movie.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

i did a bungy jump, i went caving, i slaughtered a pig while i was wwoofing, many cool things!
But watching the penguins walking through town was definitely amazing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Denmark, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Kathi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups