Katharina Obenholzner

Carlisle, MA, United States

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Salzburg, Austria
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Well, I know I can't change the world, but maybe I can fix little pieces of it? =P


I am currently living in the United States and work as an Au Pair. Yes, lots of kids, lots of fun, lots of interesting thoughts on my mind everyday.
Not a lot of money, living somehow like Thoreau in the woods at the moment lol. My hostfamily lives in a super small town in MA.
I would say I think too much about most of the stuff happening around me, like I could do a whole conversation about something boring ^^
I'd say I am living a little bit on the shy side of life because I do think too much haha, I don't enter a room and scream "here I am", I enter the room and try to figure the other people out before I get myself into it. I do like good conversations about politics, the world, people... I love animals and I'd say I am a very sensitive person when it comes to that topic, also I've been a vegetarian for over 8 years, though I ate fish, but I try to stop eating it - I can live without it.


Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it, no matter if I have said it, unless it agrees with your own reason and your own common sense.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I just did it once. At Adj's couch in Providence with my friend Lina. It was awesome.


I love, love, love reading. Such an easy way to travel anywhere you want. I like to paint and draw, though I don't have a lot of time for that now that I am fully occupied with "Kaaaathaaaaaarinnaaaaa I need heeeeeeeeeeeeelp!!" and "Kaaaaaaaathaaaarinaaa can I have orange juice?? Nope actually, I want chocolate milk... please!!!"... =DD
I like to write and spend time outside. Just standing around in the sunshine and fully enjoy being alive.
I love to travel, I'd do it my whole live it would be possible. Maybe it is? It just sucks when I realize that I won't live long enough to see all the places I really want to see...so I try to go to all the places I really want to see. Like San Francisco. I am in love with the city although I never have been there - crazy? =))

Music, Movies, and Books

Unconditional love. I unconditionally love that movie. haha.
There's tons of books... don't want to list them all. Pretty much every genre?!
I totally adore Mumford & Sons. The Fray, The Killers, Kings of Leon and hell I LOVE Bruce Springsteen and The Police. I do think George Harrison was the best of the Beatles.
And a couple of great songs by different artists
Mr. Jones...
Save Tonight...
Down by the water...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seeing my little brother growing up. Awesome =))
Living far far away from my friends and family for a year or longer in a country I have never been to before is amazing to me =))

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!