Kath Hughes's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kath’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Fisheries biologist
  • Degree, masters, PhD (work in progress)
  • From Church Stetton, shropshire
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to learn, to love and to meet loads of people doing it! Also, save mackerel

ABOUT ME

Word up! I'm 26 years, a marine biologist and I love life. I love nature and everything that entails...outside sport, especially in the ocean, camping, sitting, walking and i love animals. I love working hard and partying harder, my mates are awesome and I love meeting new people and learning others perspectives and cultures and beliefs and personal views, and most of al their stories about their lives and travels. I'm all about the love and respect. I'm real positive and laid back!!

PHILOSOPHY

it's always sunny above the clouds...and...
everything always works out eventually! I live my life for the relationships I have.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I travel a fair bit and so would love to start meeting others using couch surfing. I'd love to show people around Ireland and help in any way I can. It's all about sharing and caring - and of course the love!! :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

As soon as I have my first - I'l let y'all know! Already met some awesome people via e-mail!! x

Interests

Music, Surfing, fish, running, swimming, crafts, dancing, visual arts, people, my mates, my family, reading, learning, studying, couch surfing, travelling, culture and religion, skeptics, organic gardening, animals especially marine ones - and dogs actually birds as well, all animals really, food and wine...

  • animals
  • dogs
  • birds
  • fish
  • arts
  • culture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • wine
  • baking
  • running
  • walking
  • partying
  • crafts
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • fishing
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • swimming
  • biology
  • religion
  • visual arts

Music, Movies, and Books

Pearl jam, Sia, The banboo's, Mr Scruff, Daft Punk, Goldfrapp, Beyonce, DJ Hype, Mos Def, bernard fanning, portishead, Aphrodite, bat for lashes, Flights, Pixies, captain beefheart, cat empire, cat power, DJ Yoda, Eddie vedder, Stone temple pilots, jeff buckley, john butler trio, the doors, ramones, the who?, fingathing, florence and the machine, Groove armada etc etc. Love all films, most books! reading trainspotting, strengthsfinder and the death of a penguin at the moment.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Highest bungie jump, diving with white sharks, sand boarding, seen whales almost every day for a year, been surfing with dolphins and seen many sunrises and sunsets - pretty normal but always breath taking and great for self realization!!

Teach, Learn, Share

Poi - learn and share
Surfing - learn and share
Music - always looking for new things
Starting fires - i can't do it, need help!
baking - I make supreme cakes!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Cyprus, Egypt, South Africa

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Kath’s full profile. It’s free!