Kathrin Hoeckel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kathrin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Italian, Russian
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Education start-up
  • London School of Economics
  • From Germany
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I live partly in Munich and partly in the Ammersee region south of Munich.
I love sports: hiking, trail running and long distance biking. Biked through the US in 2014 and through Russia in 2016. Crossed the Alps on foot in 2015.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Started Couchsrufing during my trip through Russia.

Music, Movies, and Books

Elefantinas Moskauer Jahre - Julia Kissina
La vie devant soi - Romain Gary

Werner Herzog films

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ski trips in the Arctic (Canada and Svalbard).

Teach, Learn, Share

Language learning and teaching is my passion, hobby and profession.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel stories, language, cooking together, train your horse.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Canada, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Ethiopia, Finland, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, England, France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kathrin’s full profile. It’s free!