Fotos de Kathrin Oppitz

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Puede aceptar invitados

  • Última conexión hace almost 6 years

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Kathrin. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 0 recomendaciones
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Italian
  • 62, Female
  • Miembro desde 2012
  • I try to be friendly to the people around me and to help ...
  • I studies to be a teacher and have taught since 1980
  • De Noerdlingen, Bavaria, Germany
  • Has completado un 45% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

tomorrow I am leaving for an Italian language course in Florence, Italy. After the two weeks-course I might traval around Italy in order to practise my newly-learned Italian. I am travelling in my own car, so the host and I could also make day trips

ABOUT ME

friendly, open-minded, loves to host friends, makes friends all over the world, loves to be and host in her huge garden.
After my husband died last year I am now trying to find ways how to travel on my own, as our summer hoidays had always been the best time of the year.

PHILOSOPHY

Do important things before they get urgent.
Try to live without fear and worry.

Intereses

I am interested in people and their ways of living.
I work with children, adolescents and young adults and I enjoy it.
Going to museums is not my only way of experiencing new towns.
I love all kinds of music and singing.

  • singing
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music

Algo increíble que he hecho

I've been to Tanglewood on parade- that was really amazing.
I visited Martello Tower with a group of students and we read the first chapter of Ulysses right there- and the kids liked it. That was great.
I went to an ayurveda spa in Sri Lanka with my husband in the year before he died and I have unforgettable memories of the full moon rising behind palm trees

Enseña, aprende, comparte

People say that I am quite a good cook, but I would love to get to know some tricks about the Italian cooking while I am in Italy this summer.
Maybe someone from Florence could show me some dishes, I do not need accomodation from August 5 to 22.

Países que he visitado

United Kingdom

Países en los que he vivido

Germany

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Kathrin. ¡Es gratis!