Kathrin Kalakovic-Moeri's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kathrin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Bosnian, English, French, German, Swiss German; learning Hungarian, Italian
  • 47, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Very occupied :)
  • Social anthropologist, teacher, mother of two children
  • From Bern, Canton of Bern, Switzerland
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

In fact, I would love to accept guests, but I still have to convince some of the familiy members.
Give us some time :)
We are a binational family (Swiss-Bosnian) with kid (2008) and teenager (2005).
I'm uncomplicated (but neat), reliable, interested in other's lives and I can handle unexpected situations with humor (mostly).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like surprising encounters.
Up to now, we have already hosted several times the colleague's colleagues from abroad and we also slept over at "strangers" houses (myself via Workaway, too) and it was always a great experience.

Interests

  • drawing
  • sports
  • food
  • people
  • good books

What I Can Share with Hosts

If busy:
Food, fridge, thoughts, TV, insights in family life, advice for planning activities in or near Bern

If there is time for it:
I can show you jogging routes in the wonderful surroundings or help you with your German, for example

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Kathrin’s full profile.