Kathryn Hehre's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kathryn’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Dutch
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Organic Farmer, Backpacker
  • Bachelor's Degree
  • From Minneapolis, MN, USA
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

My name is Kathryn, from Minnesota in the United States, and am an alumni of Macalester College where I studied Psychology, Education, and Global Health. After university, I worked for 1.5 years as a healthcare/business consultant. I have always loved traveling, and decided to set off on a year (or more) long trip around the world!

Now, I'm currently backpacking around Ireland! So far, my trip has taken me from China, through Southeast Asia, Australia, New Zealand, and now I'm traveling through Europe. I love exploring new places, cultures, and traditions, and learning from the world and people I meet.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couch surfing to meet people and make friends from all over the world. I love traveling, exploring new places, learning about cultures other than my own, and exposing myself to new experiences.

Interests

  • arts
  • culture
  • street art
  • photography
  • education
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • live music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • sailing
  • history
  • languages
  • psychology
  • cultural immersion
  • mountains
  • food
  • social justice
  • exploring
  • meeting new people
  • organic gardening
  • maps
  • urban exploring

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite genres are Hip Hop, RnB, Rap, Reggae and Rock, but I love finding great live music, and will listen to almost anything!

Some of my favorite books include Gone Girl, Speaker for the Dead (part of Ender's Game series), 1Q84, Cutting for Stone, and Cloud Atlas. I'm currently reading the Game of Thrones series!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A few years ago, I summited Mount Kilimanjaro in Tanzania. One of my goals in life is to hike on each of the seven summits (the tallest mountain on each continent)!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to listen and learn from other people, and can also share my own stories and experiences from traveling.

From my love of cooking, internship working in a teaching kitchen for grades 6-7, and cooking classes I've taken around the world, I can share my favorite recipes from around the world.

I also know how to bind notebooks, and am learning about living self-sustainably and organic gardening!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My knowledge and experiences living in the Midwest of the US, Argentina, and Uruguay, along with my favorite recipes and stories from backpacking around the world! I am easy-going, fun-loving, spontaneous, and always up for new adventures.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, England, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Northern Ireland, Panama, Peru, Poland, Romania, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Hungary, Ireland, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, United States, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Kathryn’s full profile. It’s free!