Kathy Omlin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kathy’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 64, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • retired, restaurant manager
  • 2yr. college
  • From CA, USA
  • Profile 40% complete

About Me

I am 63 yrs. young and have recently lost my husband of 38 yrs. I am working on finding my way to the future without him. I must move forward and traveling is something we always wanted to do, so I am planning to store my belonging and take time to travel. I have two children a son, and a daughter as well as two granddaughters. I want to continue to be a big part of their lives. My husband was an artist and I dabble, so art is very important to me. I really love most music, country not so much. I am a progressive and support progressive visions for the future. I love chatting with just about anybody, my husband use to say that he can't take me anywhere, cause I will just talk to anyone. I am interested in politics, movies, painting, flowers, smiling and living life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am looking for inexpensive ways to travel on a very small budget. This choice of lodging would be a wonderful way to meet people, share life stories, interests, learn, grow, expand myself.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love the Jason Borne series, Star Trek, Shawshank Redemption, etc.
Music- Love Latin, jazz, rock, re-mixes, don't really like country.
Books - Be Here Now, The Da Vinci Code, A whack on the Side of the Head

Countries I’ve Visited


Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kathy’s full profile. It’s free!