Kati Murto's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kati’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, French; learning German, Hebrew (modern), Spanish, Swedish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • translator, editor
  • MA English Philology
  • From Finland, France, Australia, Belgium
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

Hi everyone,
My name is Kati and I've been travelling for most of my life - first with my family and then on my own. I'm a freelance translator and editor, which allows me to work from pretty much anywhere that has internet. When I travel I'm most interested in seeing how everyday life is in a place. I love to walk around different neighbourhoods for hours, check out the markets and supermarkets, visit the botanical garden, and just soak in the atmosphere. My preferred modes of transport are walking and cycling. In autumn 2015, I cycled from the Baltic to the Mediterranean and this was one of the very best experiences of my life!
Looking forward to new adventures :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've not tried couch surfing before but thought I'd give it a try, as it might be the perfect way to meet nice people and really get a feel for new places.

Interests

  • photography
  • cycling
  • science
  • plants
  • consciousness

Music, Movies, and Books

A wide range but have a soft spot for electronic music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cycled from the Baltic to the Mediterranean

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach English and Finnish. I've also been photographing since I'm 8 so could give some tips regarding that, if someone is interested.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to discuss and go deep into issues. I've been told I'm a great partner for brainstorming and motivating so if someone's hit a hump in their current path/project, I'd be happy to discuss it and help you into the next stage of the process.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belgium, Finland, France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Kati’s full profile. It’s free!