Katherine Gellard

Havering, Outer London, England

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katherine’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Art degree (Currently in 2nd year)
  • From Romford
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


I'm 21 years old! An art student in Essex. I want to see the world, I am extremely impatient and the idea of doing this in the space of the next year or two fills my head! But of course I can't, my degree keeps me here for 80% of the year and money is certainly an issue! But I know it's something I will always be passionate about, like my art. I want to be a teacher, but I also dream of having a job that would take me to far away places :). I love photography as well, however I have never studied it so really I just love running around with a camera in my hand and snapping what ever catches my eye. But if thats not the essence of photography then what is!?
I'm a pretty easy going person, sometimes to a fault. I believe that if you really want something, you can make it happen.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


none as of yet but hopefully that will change soon!


Travelling (obviously). Art, photography, Scuba diving, any adventurous activities!

Music, Movies, and Books

I love reading. Anything stephen King, but espeically IT and Under the dome, Blood river, The Time Travellers Wife, Twilight (I know it's the corniest thing ever but it's my guilty pleasure! They are amazing!)
Music, I love pink, she's amazing. Adelle, James Morrison, Anything acoustic really, I don't so much like certain people as certain songs.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walking with Lions in Zimbabwe, Sky diving in Namibia, Elephant ridiing, Trekking through and sleeping in the jungle in Borneo, climbing mount Kinabalu, Scuba diving

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Botswana, Cyprus, Egypt, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Italy, Kenya, Malawi, Malaysia, Namibia, Norway, Rwanda, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Katherine’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups