Katie Gryg's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student, although right now im busy travelling around the...
  • I have one year left of my Degree but have postponed it t...
  • From Cairns, Australia
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hello!! My name is Katie Gryg and i am half polish half english and i grew up in Australia. Right now I am backpacking around the world meeting amazing people everyday and experiencing everything life has to offer. I am 21 years old and decided to travel because everything in my life had become so routine and i needed to challenge myself. I grew up in Cairns, Australia and played basketball and rode horses most my life. I moved to Brisbane to go to university and for the last 4 years i have slogged away at a Law and Psychology degree. Unlike the stereotype of law students, I am very easy going and love to have fun. I make a mean cup of coffee and love to meet new people. for the last few months of my trip i plan to volunteer in a WOOF program in Portugal but until then i have set no plans apart from to just enjoy life and meet amazing new people while i'm at it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I only recently heard about CS from a friend who did it in Hawaii. So right now i don't have a permanent couch but when i get back to Australia... i will have a couch for surfers to come to because it has just been the most fun for me to meet people and get shown around by locals.

Interests

I love sport... of any kind! I played basketball my whole life and grew up with horses. I have worked at a coffee shop for the last 7 years and love to make coffee. I am somewhat addicted to it and it is my little indulgence on my backpacking trip! I love a challenge and love different cultures and learning all about other peoples lives. I obviously love to travel and more then anything i live for my family and friends. They are what makes my life so special and through this trip i have come to realise that even more then i did before.

  • horses
  • coffee
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • basketball
  • law
  • psychology
  • volunteering

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Japan, Jordan, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Oman, Poland, Qatar, Slovenia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Katie’s full profile. It’s free!