Katia Guillaumot's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Czech, German, Spanish
  • 29, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • We are both students but have very different jobs accordi...
  • We both are detentors of a three-year university graduati...
  • From Seoul, South Korea (Katia) / Lorient, France (Flo)
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My current mission is to host as many people from all around the world as needed ! In a world that relies on travels, a very noble endeavour, to get money, I want to act efficiently and welcome people and guide them in travelling !

ABOUT ME

Hello everyone !
We are Katia and Flo ! I, Katia am 22 and Flo is 27. We live in South Brittany, in a town next to Lorient and would be delighted to host you in our very small apartment. Our region is one of many wonders. Known for its medieval legends and myths, but also for its wonderful landscapes, Brittany can only please. Of course, you may take an umbrella along but don't worry: it's not as bad as you'd think !

Myself and my boyfriend come from very different places: he was born here and never left. He, as well as many other "Bretons" is very attached to his land. Which I greatly admire, being from somewhere else. My father is French, but comes from the East. My mother grew up in France but her parents are part Algerian, part Spanish. I, on the other hand, was born in SOuth Korea and grew up in Reunion Island. Which makes me a multi cultural person. Our experience makes us very open-minded !

We met in university, while studying British, Irish, and American literature, linguistics and history. We started dating at the end of our second year. So you may see why we have such a passion for the English language. English-speakers are particularly welcome in our home.

We've been together for almost 4 years now and lived together for 3. During these years of common life, we went to live in Ireland where Florent was a French teacher. We came back from this wonderful country two months ago !

We're both students on our way to be English teachers. We both work to pay for it so we have varying timetables.

PHILOSOPHY

We are a young couple, solid in appearance as well as in our hearts. We are not inter-dependent and would hate that. We like to have our own personal lives and leisure while living together. And we get along that way.

To us, living life day to day is what counts, meeting a lot of people, learning from every culture, helping anyone who's seeking to do so as well. Coming where I come from, and with my personal history, I tend to have difficulties in understanding racial prejudice. That is a feature I absolutely cannot bear or understand in people, be warned.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have the ambition to host anybody that needs a roof for a temporary time and from all around the world without prejudice.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We never couchsurfed, for the only reason that we do not have enough money or time to travel at the moment ! But we'll be very glad to host you even so !

Interests

We are very interested in British, Irish and American culture. We are particularly keen on the United States culture. We love travels and meeting people. We are big fans of cinema. Flo plays guitar and I sing jazz (but we do it separately). I come from a very musical family and Flo is just a born music fan.

  • culture
  • literature
  • singing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • teaching
  • history
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

We are so different on that matter that we'll take no risks in saying: everything !

Anyway, once you come and visit us, we'll have plenty of time to discuss it !

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Mauritius, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Ireland, Réunion

Join Couchsurfing to see Katia’s full profile. It’s free!