Katja Hummer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katja’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm Katja and I am studying environmental sciences in Vienna. I like to travel and to explore different cultures. I have many interests and would be happy to share and learn new things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've always been interested in Couchsurfing, because I think it is a great way to meet new people and build friendships all across the world.
I love to explore places shown by locals because it is a different experience. I am also happy to share all the special places I know in Vienna.


  • cooking
  • rock music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • environmental studies
  • languages
  • meeting people
  • fantasy books

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to listen to different kinds of music, but mostly I enjoy Rock and Metal.

I like to read a lot, especially fantasy and Scandinavian crime stories.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sky diving, surfing
And so many more! 😀

Teach, Learn, Share

I am an skiing instructor, so I can give tipps on that! I'd also love to share my cooking skills, especially if we could cook together.
I always appreciate talking Spanish so that can keep on practicing and at the moment I am trying on taking on learning French again.
I am always up to learn new sports and last year I had my first surfing experience, which was amazing and I hope to pursue that pleasure.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can tell interesting stories about my travelling experiences.
I love to cook and to bake. If I can use your kitchen I'd bee happy to take the challenge of cooking any dish you wish for.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Monaco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Katja’s full profile. It’s free!