Katja Fredrichs

Angers, Pays de la Loire, France

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katja’s full profile. It’s free!


  • studying, travelling, learning languages
  • Student of Spanish and French Philology
  • From Berlin
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


learn to distinguish Camembert, Brie et Roquefort blindfolded


It's very difficult to discribe oneself, but I think that in general I can say that I'm a friendly, openminded person. Friends can always ask me for help or for advice. Except for my desk, I try to be a tidy person. Sometimes I have difficulties to take a decision. This happens when I want to make it right to everyone.
Even though I like to organize things, there is left a lot of capacity for spontaneous plans.


The world is a book, and those who do not travel see only a page of it. (Aurelius Augustinus)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Even though I spent a lot of nights on someone's couch and lots of people spent nihts on my couch, up to now I didn't use the CS-page for the agreements. In some occasions I met people on the street who invited me to spent the night on their couch. In others it was the contact through friends (both directions).


playing tennis, Photography, litterature, cooking and baking

Music, Movies, and Books

except for Heavy Metall, I think that I'm receptive to any kind of music, it's important that the type of music changes when I'm listening to it

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have done paragliding over the Alpes.
I've seen the pyramids.
I spent 4 nights in a tent in the moroccan desert.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: German, to play tennis, to cook
want to learn: new recipes, arab,

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Egypt, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Katja’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups