Logo orange

Anna-Katharina Laboissière

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna-Katharina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Portuguese; learning Japanese
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Twentysomething french/austrian/brazilian mix of genes. I want to push my boundaries, get out into the world (I already dipped my toes into it, but oh, it is so vast). I like meeting people and having friends around, but I also do enjoy being alone once in a while; I am a bit shy but when I click with the right people there is no stopping me anymore. The hard facts : I come from France, where I studied philosophy in Paris (oh, the cliché, it's killing me) up until last year; right now I'm taking a gap year, enjoying Berlin, trying my hands at Japanese Studies and at minimal electro, and generally enjoying life very much. As for the rest...well, why don't you come over and find out yourself?

Interests

Japanese twentieth-century philosophy. Feminist seventies science-fiction. Christa Wolf. Bathing in the sea in February. David Sylvian. Schopenhauer. Honey-and-chili-flavored vodka. Kickboxing. Tango. T-Rex. Virginia Woolf. Historical costumes. Earl Grey (strong, no lemon, no sugar, thanks). Frank Miller (well, only Sin City for the time being, I must confess). Sixteenth-century Kabuki theater (when it was actually played by women). Buying men's clothes. Traveling alone. Browsing Jstor. Dancing to good, loud, hard music. Funny webcomics.

"Interests" ain't an easy thing to pin down, really...

Teach, Learn, Share

The main thing I could share at the moment is my linguistic knowledge - if you want to practise your french/german/brazilian portuguese/english, then I'd be more than happy to oblige! And learning stuff myself? I'm open to anything, if you want to teach me. I want to learn sewing. I want to learn astronomy. Heck, I want to learn beekeeping. Bring it on.

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna-Katharina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile