katrina Mallender's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see katrina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • costume designer and half time try to understand the hum...
  • university , geography,
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

discover world and people

ABOUT ME

I'm a woman, I'm 30. I'm no complicated. I always wanted to travel, so I do. I'm a costume designer for theatre, but also a diving instructor. For the moment I'm travelling with my motorbike. I'm leaving with my boyfriend for 6 years now and if we are not travelling we talk about all the time. I try to be free.

PHILOSOPHY

Mark Twain: Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn't do than by the ones you did. So throw off the bowlines, Sail away from the safe harbour. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I try to make my dream happen, and I try to show to people that they can also make it possible, specially woman.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

one of the best memory was when I was travelling alone througt Ukrainia, I asked a grand mother if I can put my tent in her garden. At the begining she refused, but a daugther said to her, mom c'mon it's ok. So she asked me if I was married.. blabla and if I was left the next morning. Of courde I said, no problem I will go.. At the end she offered me a real bed and I played all the evening with her grants chidren (15 and 16 year's old). The next morning I was invited to visit the village and to have lunch. Finnally I had to go and the grand mother was crying saying to me why I was leaving?

Interests

I'm interested in many things, to much to describe here. food is one of my favorit, custom, habits of people is also very interesting for me.

  • design
  • dining
  • instructor
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving
  • sailing

Music, Movies, and Books

Keren Ann, Morsheeba...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2009 i Spend 6 month in patagonia with my boyfriend Christian Clot kayaking (3 months) and on foot (2months).
I cross Asia with my 125 cylinder motor bike during 4 months in 2010 beetwin Paris and Vladivostok alone.

Countries I’ve Visited

Chile, Costa Rica, England, India, Indonesia, Iran, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Spain, Thailand, Uganda, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see katrina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups