Kayc Omo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kayc’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there!

I'm very easy going and enjoy dancing in the mirror. I like to cook and learn new dishes, especially foreign ones, so I am very willing to help in the kitchen and to learn some of your local and traditional dishes. I'm an adventurous and sporty person. I enjoy hiking, surfing, swimming, lawn tennis, power lifting and many other sports. I enjoy learning new things, especially languages. I am currently learning German at A1 level so I would like to practise among native speakers.

My country has a mix of culture and we have a strong Indian, African, Asian, Syrian, Spanish and French influence because of our complicated history. Growing up in such a multiethnic country has taught me how to be respectful of different cultures and customs.

I'm generally a tidy person, kind and honest and I will respect you and the rules of your home. I'm mindful of my carbon footprint so I will turn off lights when not in use and I won't take overly long showers. I'm pretty down to earth but I'm not loud and wild. Cool, calm, collected. That's me lol.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I prefer to have an authentic experience and see a new country from the local perspective instead of only experiencing the typical commercialized tourist side of things. I would love to meet locals and learn about their culture and customs the way they know it. If we can cook one of your local dishes together, that'll be awesome.

I also enjoy meeting new people so I'm happy to meet up and show you around Trinidad (maybe Tobago too if my schedule allows)

Interests

  • music
  • surfing
  • volleyball
  • sightseeing
  • food
  • adventure
  • relaxing

Music, Movies, and Books

One of my favourite books is Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie.
I listen to most types of music (except heavy metal and country music). I actually prefer to listen to music in other languages that I don't understand hahah. I absolutely love reggaeton music from Latin America.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I recently started learning to surf and spearfish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you about my amazing country! I would also definitely be willing to cook a local meal for you. If we go out together, I don't mind helping out with the entrance fee and the likes but please don't overdo it and want me to pay for everything.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Colombia, Denmark, England, Germany, Grenada, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Sweden, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Trinidad and Tobago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kayc’s full profile.

My Groups