Logo orange

Kayla Treister

San Francisco, CA, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kayla's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Funemployed
  • Traveling... Oh, college too
  • From Ashland, OR, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Make the rain go away... Or find an umbrella

ABOUT ME

I can be either very shy or very adventurous, I'm always looking forward to my next new experience and the next place that I'll get to travel. I'm intelligent and down to earth and I care about other people and tend to take care of those around me. I'm a biology nerd but I'm taking time off from school to live and travel abroad while I'm young and have the opportunity to do so - I refuse to look back 50 years from now and regret the things I didn't do.

visited 13 states (5.77%)Create your own visited map of The World or Like this? try: CIA Grep in Python

PHILOSOPHY

Be a good person and try new things

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So far surfing only, but hoping to host when I have my own place again

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfed with:

Christophe B, Geneva, Switzerland
Miguel Salva, Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Mickael Clerc, Lyon, France
Benoit De Vilmorin, Paris, France

Interests

Obviously, travel, travel and more travel. I also love food - food is awesome and I'm down to try anything once. I like to cook, I like to read, I like to craft, I like the outdoors but I'm not really "outdoorsy". Really, I like to do most things as long as the company is good, I don't care where I am or what we're doing, as long as the people are good it's going to be a good experience.

Music, Movies & Books

Currently reading The Girl Who Kicked The Hornet's Nest and not liking it as much as the previous two books, but I'm not putting it away either.
Music - I'll listen to just about everything, although I prefer music with lyrics in a language I can understand because otherwise I can't sing along
Movies - A lot of the classics, otherwise something that will make me think, laugh (wit over stupidity) or eat a pint of ice cream

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Sunsets in Africa. Seeing my friend's work in a Manhattan art gallery. Working with Cheetahs. Snorkeling the Great Barrier Reef. Helping birth kittens. Seeing the girls I au pair for learn something I taught them.

Teach, Learn, Share

I don't know what I can teach you, but I'm happy to learn anything and everything... I think

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Germany, Malaysia, South Africa, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kayla's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile