Kayli Schattner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kayli’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Social Media Strategist
  • Arizona State University
  • From Phoenix, AZ, USA
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hi there! My name's Kayli (20) and I travel with my boyfriend of 6 years, Garrett (21). We live in Phoenix, Arizona with our pup, Stabler and try to travel whenever/wherever we can. We're known for scouting out the best coffee shops in a city (and can't go wrong with a good brew, either!), adventure and really experiencing the different culture's we visit. We've been planning our European backpacking trip since we were 17 and it's time to make it a reality!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We really love to immerse ourselves in the culture we visit and find cool places from a local's perspective. Making friends around the globe is great!

Interests

Travel (of course!)
Reading
Finding a good craft beer and coffee
Experiencing local cuisine
Cooking/Baking
Photography
Watching a good movie or Netflixing TV shows (House of Cards and Nip/Tuck are great!)

  • culture
  • photography
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • baking
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • backpacking
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Some favorite TV shows are: House of Cards, Nip/Tuck, New Girl and Sex and the City (This one is Kayli's preference, not Garrett's! ;) )

Movies: The Curious Case of Benjamin Button, The Family, Titanic and Die Hard.

Music: Just about anything…Pop, Country, Alternative, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We were able to swim in Ik Kil Cenote in Mexico and it was an absolutely magical experience- incredible!

Teach, Learn, Share

See the beautiful world • Take in incredible experiences • Document my journeys through photographs • Always willing to lend a helping hand or show you how to experience the city as a local

What I Can Share with Hosts

We're both very tidy people and don't make a lot of noise at all. We'd be more than happy to cook/bake for you while we're there and socialize during our stay!

Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kayli’s full profile. It’s free!