Logo orange

Kevin Colagio

Rochester, New York, United States

Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kevin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Sign Language - American
  • Unspecified age, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • Systems Analyst by day, other things...
  • Mostly in schools...with Mistress Ex...
  • From Quakertown, PA, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Mission: Experience as much as I can while I can.

ABOUT ME

We (because we are a couple) have been together since April 2008. We both are hearing, but we have both learned American Sign Language. Matt is currently pursuing a Bachelor's Degree in Psychology. Kevin (pictured) has a degree involving Electronics and Information Technology...which means I scare computers into doing what I want them to do. :)

PHILOSOPHY

I lean toward Buddhism, but I'm not practicing. I just like the philosophy.

Matt places a high value on education and its growth potential of the individual.

Neither of us follow any formal type of religious practice.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We can host, we like to travel (together and individually), we're open to meeting up for coffee/tea/drinks.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Thus far, mostly it was with friends between the time my folks moved to Arkansas (from Pennsylvania) and the time I started college. I've also surfed with friends when visiting them in California.

Interests

We enjoy going out to the local coffee shop as well as playing games (table top games as well as MMORPGs). We enjoy reading, music, and like to try different "high-end" restaurants. We also like to go do different things that we haven't done before.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Academically, Matt considers his International Scholar Laureate Nomination and traveled to Australia for a 1-week delegation with regards to this. It's new to both of us, so we don't have all the details.

Outside of academia, Matt has done skydiving. And I envy him for that experience.

For myself, most of my work related accomplishments don't impress me since I've been trained to do them. However, I built a patio from the ground up (no pun intended) and it looks awesome.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm told that I know how to cook well, and I have a few favorite dishes (generally in the dessert category). If I know about a topic, I have no problem sharing that knowledge.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Canada, Jamaica, United States

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kevin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile