Kevin Keating's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kevin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Vet Tech / Med Student
  • BS - Biology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My mission in life is to become a doctor and provide decent lifestyle for my son. My mission on CS is to be able to find an inexpensive place to stay while travelling!

ABOUT ME

I'm a good guy ;-)

I'm determined. I love my son. I go to Penn. I'm a Vet Tech and Medic. I work for The Genographic Project. I play the guitar. I drive fast. I have a 2000 Camaro, an 01 Suzuki SV650S motorcycle, and a 2002 Impala. I like quizzo and karaoke. I win arguements. I'm Irish Catholic.

PHILOSOPHY

Don't Quit.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I enjoyed my first Couch Surfing experience last year when my son and I stayed in Ourém, Portugal with a lovely host for a whole week! What an amazing experience! It is so much more awesome to get to know the local population on such a personal level as to live as they live among them in their home. To meet new people and make new friends is so rewarding, and the gratitude is just that much more. I cannot wait to do this again!

Interests

I enjoy doing things with my son. We go to church. We travel. He plays ice hockey. Pre-Med @ Upenn, Work for TUHS.

Boy, that's pretty plain and simple! What interests me? I love nature. I love to travel. I like to do the things that most people will never get the chance to do. I love to give my son experiences that I never got to have until I've done them with him. You only live once. I try to live for a living! To me that's what is interesting.

  • technology
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • karaoke
  • surfing
  • hockey
  • medicine

Music, Movies, and Books

I like so many different kinds of music. I have stations of every variety on my Pandora account. I generally just select the shuffle option and click every station. I love variety.

As for movies, I tend to favor war movies and good dramas generally take precedence over good action movies. i.e.) Braveheart, Gladiator, Apocalypto, Band of Brothers, La Vita è Bella

I like reading history books. Recently I've gotten into The Killing Series by O'Reilly.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I served my country and I went to help in New Orleans for two months after Hurricane Katrina. I loved Italy and Greece.

Teach, Learn, Share

I taught medical terminology for a local college and two local high schools, but I doubt that's what you're looking for!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Unfortunately not the best accomodations right now. I feel like if my current place was a hotel, it would get pretty low ratings! Literally, just a couch. But someday... One day! I will have more to give - and I will return the favors given to me!

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Bermuda, Canada, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Portugal, Spain, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kevin’s full profile.

My Groups