Kei Kawamura's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kei’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Japanese; learning English
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Designer
  • Master
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

My name is Kei Kawamura. I’m from Yokohama, which is only 30minutes from Tokyo by train.
I’m thirty five years old. I got married three years ago and have no child so far. My wife is thirty six years old.
Both of us like traveling, meet new people, have awesome time with our friends. So, we decided to go backpacking journey around the world. We started our journey from last October and have visited over 20 countries so far. We always try to find real local people’s life.
I majored in design at university,and am a interior designer, so I suppose this journey will be helpful for my job.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was born and brought up in Japan and my country is located in an isolated island, so that I don’t have enough chance in Japan to meet people from other countries.
That’s why I started to travel to see lifestyle and make friends of other countries. I want to feel real local life not touristic one.

Interests

I like backpacking and finding how local people are living there. I also like to see unique architecture and design of each culture.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Japanese rock
Movies: the secret life of Walter
Book: naruto

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I’m now doing amazing thing.
I had been dreaming of traveling around the world since many years ago and now I’m making my dream come true with my wife !!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Japanese, though I don’t have experience as a teacher.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share travel photos and information of the countries I’ve ever visited. I suppose it will help you to have more exciting trip.
And you are going to be the supporter of our dream journey.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Azerbaijan, Cambodia, China, Cuba, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, North Korea, Poland, Singapore, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Kei’s full profile. It’s free!