Kellen Schroeter's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kellen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student, Maker, Explorer
  • The University of Alabama
  • From West Bloomfield, MI
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Doing

ABOUT ME

Exploring things, making things, science and anything related to Michigan.

I'm really interested in Space Exploration with a side of animals, fossils, skiing, baseball and making things.

PHILOSOPHY

“For me, I am driven by two main philosophies: know more today about the world than I knew yesterday and lessen the suffering of others. You'd be surprised how far that gets you.”

- Neil deGrasse Tyson

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm involved in a NASA Robotics team at the University of Alabama called Team Lunar Tide. Here's a link to some other things that I've made!

http://www.instructables.com/member/kschroeter/

I love sports and play disc golf and rock climb a lot. I played Lacrosse and baseball in High School and I am a huge Detroit Redwings fan!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Currently a newbie but I'm hoping to meet some great people :)

Interests

Fossils, Disc Golf, Rock Climbing, Arduino, Rain Forest Animals, Snow Skiing, Hockey, Traveling, Camping, Learning New Things, Outer Space, Philosophy of The Mind, Code Breaking, Riddles, Jokes

  • animals
  • traveling
  • coding
  • camping
  • skiing
  • sports
  • baseball
  • rock climbing
  • hockey
  • golf
  • lacrosse
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Lauryn Hill, Brett Dennen, Jack Johnson, Michael Franti, Brother Ali, A Tribe Called Quest (I really like it all haha!)

Movies: Donnie Darko, Morgan Spurlock Documentaries, Anything Funny, Ocean's 11/12/13, Star Wars, LOTR, Anything playing on Discovery Channel

Books: City of Ember, Shel Silverstein

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

These stories are better told in person :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm really good at all kinds of making! I can teach about wood working, electricity, coding, 3D printing, robotics and anything else you can imagine! I would be more than happy to pitch in on any hands on work or projects you need done around your house.

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kellen’s full profile. It’s free!