Kellie Haring's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kellie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • Occupational Therapy Assistant
  • AAS in Occupational therapy
  • From Puyallup, WA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an adventurous woman who likes to meet people, see and do new things, and share experiences.
I've been in the Army, raised two children by myself, gutted and totally updated my first house, worked with developmentally disabled adults for 20 years, and with hospitalized, mentally ill people for the past six. Got my motorcycle endorsement at age 49.
I like to sew, paint, and try just about anything creative, garden, spend time in nature, meet new people, have new experiences, and of course, travel, to name a few things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Even though I'll talk to just about anyone, I've found that when traveling, the most interesting people are at the hostels, campgrounds, and other alternative and out- of- the-way places.

Interests

  • read
  • bike
  • hike
  • garden
  • paint
  • walk in nature
  • car trips
  • motorcycle rides
  • travel (of course!)
  • try just about anything creative

Music, Movies, and Books

Wide variety of music tastes: Soft rock, easy listening, intrumental, Classical, Celtic, Hawaiian, oldies...etc
Movies- historical, biographical,love stories, pretty much anything with a good plot
Books-Adventure travel, biographies,history, medical reference, creative techniques, inspirational, whatever catches my eye at the time

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Been in a made- for- TV movie starring Patty Duke. She was a nice lady. Married the Drill sergeant that trained her for the movie and they were married for over 25 years until her death.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Who knows!? We all have information and abilities that don't get used on a regular basis but can be pulled out when the need arises.
I'm always learning and sharing

What I Can Share with Hosts

Laughter, experiences, an inquisitive nature.
I'm easy-going, accomodating, adaptable, patient and respectful

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, France, Germany, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Kellie’s full profile. It’s free!