Kellie Hayes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kellie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Interior Designer/stylist/retail/coffee and wine lover
  • TAFE- Diploma
  • From Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My mission in life is to be successful in being happy. I love meeting new faces and experiencing new things. I am a people person with a thirst for adventure and love for style/design.

ABOUT ME

Hi everyone! I am off on an adventure to experience Europe and the UK. In a nutshell I am someone who loves meeting new faces, experiencing new places and being engulfed in rich culture. I have a keen eye for design and a love for coffee, fine food and of course, good wine!

PHILOSOPHY

Never look at the glass as 'half empty'

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am clean.I am quiet if you require it or sociable if you prefer it.
I am an adventurous cook....actually I am pretty damn good at cooking so in return for having me I will always first offer to whip up an elaborate feast!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have certainly couch surfed and I have and many people 'crash' on my couch but not 'officially' through couchsurfing.org

Interests

Art, Design and everything in between
Fine/elaborate/quirky food experiences
Jet skiing and general Australian water sports
Horse riding (I have grown up in the equestrian industry)
Hiking, mountain climbing or all outdoor adventure
Retail therapy- aka SHOPPING

  • arts
  • culture
  • design
  • beauty
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • coffee
  • shopping
  • outdoor activities
  • equestrian
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • world cup
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cenotes, Mexico! The beauty is now embeded in my memories!
Summer in germany......There are so many shades of emerald greenery and the World Cup was a wild experience
Austin Texas is an amazing city and full of amazing people

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn new languages. Currently I am trying to teach myself german.
As perviously mentioned I can cook and I love nothing more then sharing good flavours with good company.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Germany, Indonesia, Mexico, New Zealand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Kellie’s full profile. It’s free!