Kelly Max's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kelly’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Paramedic
  • Bachelors
  • From USA
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Approximately 2 months ago I decided to change a career path that I've been in for many years. I'd like to go see some places and experience different parts of the world before I submit myself to the working class again. Not sure where my feet are taking me, but two current goals are to become fluent in Spanish and advance my scuba diving certifications. I've done some traveling both alone and with friends/family, but currently find myself feeling nervous to leave the comfort of my home and routine. I'm hoping to take a small trip to another city to break the traveling fear, and then continue my journeys to all the beautiful places I can afford. I don't have a ton of pics on my computer to upload, but my instagram is @kelly_maxxx_

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Not at the point of financial freedom in my life and while I'd like to see the world, I'd like to do it on a budget. I think this will also allow me to meet people from many walks of life, and learn a bit more about the cities and places I'm visiting. Core values of mine includes treat others how you would like to be treated, so I will be respectful of your space, belongings, and values. I don't have many friends who are also unemployed, so I think this site will be helpful with a little bit of the social aspect of traveling. I have stayed in hostels and am not opposed to them, I've just never tried this site and I'm curious to see what it will bring!

Interests

  • yoga
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • skydiving
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • racquetball
  • beaches
  • lakes
  • spirituality
  • plants
  • weight lifting
  • walks
  • rocks and crystals

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a sucker for rap, country, and reggae. So pretty much anything. Travis Scott, Rebelution, Cody Johnson, Kid Cudi, Iration, Stick Figure, Morgan Wallen, etc just to name a few. I enjoy psychology and spirituality books because I like to learn how our minds and the universe operate. Not big into movies I'm more of a tv show gal, but I could probably quote Mean Girls, Step Brothers, and White chicks to the T. Fight Club is another good one.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visa hopped to Fiji from Australia and rented a car there without being 25 yet. While driving said car, got pulled over by Fijian police for speeding and was let go without a ticket. Stayed at a hostel right on the beach with the residential dogs, and went shark diving on a whim.

Also learning to successfully drive on the opposite side of the road!

Teach, Learn, Share

Currently learning about myself and who I am as a person without the attachments of people, places, titles, and expectations. I'm also trying to learn about other people, places, languages, little skills, new ways of doing things, and tips and tricks for life. I enjoy teaching people things that I've learning and I really like working out, so teaching people about fitness is also something I enjoy. I don't often share things unless asked though, because I have a fear of being too annoying by talking to much.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm kind of funny sometimes. Hopefully while I'm learning from you, I can share a bit about myself and experiences as well. I can walk your dogs, help with gardening, or just have a nice afternoon chatting over lunch.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belize

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Kelly’s full profile.