Kelly Williams's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kelly’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • I'm a student, a traveler, a daughter, a friend and if yo...
  • Books. Lots and lots of books. In the wise words of the i...
  • From Washington DC, USA
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discovery. That makes me sound like a space shuttle, but it's true :)

ABOUT ME

As my blog says, In a nutshell: I'm a book-loving, travel-mad, semi-vegetarian (eating some meat while abroad) musician who studies environmental science at Allegheny College. I'm currently studying in Angers, France (et oui je parle français mais car j'utiliserai peut-être ce profile après mon départ, je l'ai écrit dans ma langue maternelle) and traveling as much as I can. Hence the discovery of couchsurfing :)

PHILOSOPHY

"There's no such thing as bad weather, just the wrong clothes"--Richard Louv, The Last Child in the Woods.

Why this quote? Because I like the "see the silver lining" nature of it (that's probably my real philosophy) and also because it makes and excellent motto for the city where I go to school, affectionately nicknamed Mudville for it's utterly despicable weather

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So far not much. I'm hoping to stay with people while traveling and maybe go to events. However, since I don't have a place of my own I can't host. Sorry.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It's limited so far. Which means I couch surfed once using my friends profile. But hey, there is a first time for everything

Interests

I live to learn. It sounds silly, but it's very useful for a student to enjoy learning things. I also love to be outdoors. Everything from running to homework to outdoor adventures are improved by the fact that they are outdoors. For a laundry list of actual activities: reading, playing music, hiking, anything to do with the ocean, biking, running, cooking (and going to the farmer's market to get stuff to cook with), etc.

  • books
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • running
  • clothing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Fantasy, Science-Fiction, Historical Fiction and really anything (the family joke says if you leave a book on the coffee table long enough I will read it. My mother tried it with my SAT guides back in HS. It worked.)

Music: I'll listen to just about anything that isn't rap. But as a classical musician (I play flute) I have a soft spot for that genre

Movies: Just about anything that isn't horror. And action movies are only OK if they come with a reasonably intelligent plot.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Gone snorkeling with manta rays off the coast of Hawaii

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Germany, India, Ireland, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kelly’s full profile. It’s free!