Kelsie Ganoush's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kelsie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • No languages listed
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

My boyfriend, Chris, and I are current Oregon residents. I work as a Labor and Delivery Nurse and Chris works as a Wine Ambassador at an amazing vineyard. We recently moved to Oregon from Maryland, where Chris is from (and I am from Massachusetts originally).

We both have travelled and lived all over the world and the country. We are passionate about simply living. From the basic joys of cooking dinner together and laughing at silly moments, to exploring and traveling whenever and wherever we can. We love to hike, camp, kayak, eat out, cook new recipes, try new beer and wine, meet new people, and volunteer. We loved playing board games and just chatting about our day and our dreams.

Chris is a social butterfly and loves meeting and learning about people. I also enjoy new people, but am a bit more of a listener and curl-up-and-read type. We balance each other out well and we love the idea of couchsurfing!

We look forward to new adventure and new people!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Chris and I love to travel! We have a lot of bills and debt (thank you fancy nursing school), but strive to live fully despite our tight budget. We also love meeting new people and sharing stories and experiences!

We are working on becoming hosts as well :)

Interests

  • pets
  • dogs
  • arts
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • international relations
  • science
  • volunteering
  • food
  • exploring
  • outdoors
  • museums
  • meeting new people
  • crafting
  • global health

Music, Movies, and Books

Chris loves every type of music in the world. I guarantee he will be able to talk with you about whatever genre you like. You'll be surprised by his complex and varying tastes!

Chris likes Horror movies, but we like most genres.

I am the book lover in our partnership. Fantasy is my favorite, but I tend to wander off into any story that is recommended or falls into my lap.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the best things about my life is my job - helping people and bringing new life into this world.

But, every person I meet, culture and traditions I am able to learn about, and new things I see and learn....those are the other amazing things about my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

Chris and I are lovers of learning and sharing. Chris can talk to you for hours and I can listen for hours. We don't have many skills or talents, just simple experiences and silly stories.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Chris and I are clean, respectful, and fun. We would love to include hosts in our adventures and plans, our stories and experiences. We are also happy with having quiet, simple evenings if that is a host's preference. I love to cook and we love playing board games! I am happy to cook some meals while Chris picks out a good wine pairing.

Join Couchsurfing to see Kelsie’s full profile. It’s free!