Logo orange

Kerstin Machon

Marbach am Neckar, Baden-Wuerttemberg, Germany

Wants to Meet Up

50% response rate · Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kerstin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • English teacher, student of alternat...
  • University of Education in Ludwigsburg
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Keeping the faith.

ABOUT ME

dreamer, wanderer, traveller, [very early] thirty-something , reader, teacher, eternal student, future alternative health practitioner for animals, reiki practitioner, procrastinator, vegetarian, coffee addict,who doesn't like labels, what else ?

PHILOSOPHY

Do one thing every day that scares you!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I participate by hosting and travelling.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had my first couchsurfing experiences in NYC in September 2012! It was a kick-ass experience and I will definately do it again! :-)))

Interests

My interests are cooking, travelling, music, American TV series- (Friends is my favourite)-, philosophy, the English language, alternative medicine, psychology, biking and animals (I've got a cute dwarf hamster- Mia).

Music, Movies & Books

Books by Paulo Coelho and the Catcher in the Rye by Salinger.
Romantic comedies starring Meg Ryan but also SciFi stuff.
My music taste ranges from Country to Grunge! :-)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I competed in 4 bike marathons.

Teach, Learn, Share

You can learn from everyone on the planet. Everybody has got a lesson to teach!

I try to live liberatly from any organized system and live according to my beliefs. I quit my secure job as a high school teacher to follow my dream of helping animals and being independent from any employer.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Italy, Nepal, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Kerstin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile