Kerstin Tinnefeld's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kerstin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Norwegian Bokmål, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Traveling
  • Abitur
  • From Eschwege, Hesse, Germany
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I am a happy, open-minded student from Germany. After traveling around the world in 2015 and 2016, I kind of settled down in Bavaria to go to University. However I still travel and go on short trips whenever I get the chance. My next trip in February 2017 will take me to Turkey and Israel.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think you learn so much through cultural exchange. Staying with locals gives you a much more authentic insight into a country's everyday life. Also I love the concept of inviting people into your home for free and as soon as I have my own flat in Germany (or wherever life will take me) I'd love to host couchsurfers myself.

Interests

Music, Music, Music. I love to sing (and am still playing with the thought of making it my profession when I go back to Germany). Oh, and traveling of course.

  • singing
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano

Music, Movies, and Books

When it comes to movies I am ashamed to admit that I mostly enjoy comedies and cheesy Hollywood romances. My taste in music I would describe as Indiepop, although I sometimes also listen to Jazz and a bit of Rock. When I'm in the car I will listen and sing to whatever is playing on the radio.
On of my all time favorite books is "The little prince".

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

After finishing high school in June 2015, I packed my bags to travel around the world on my own for one year - it's been the most amazing experience of my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you German and English or some musical skills like playing the piano.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My passion is music - I sing and play different instruments. I'd love to share that with the hosts if they are interested.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, Iceland, Italy, Mexico, Norway, Peru, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Kerstin’s full profile. It’s free!