Kersti Ploom's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kersti’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Learning English, Italian, Russian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Currently I'm a student on the field of civil engineering.
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Live big, dream bigger!


Easy-going and open to new adventures are the keywords with which one can make the best out of the travels and life in general because we all are travellers in this life. I tend to keep everything in balance - enjoy precious moments and wherever necessary my middle name is hard-working.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


In this commune I've actually been member before but at one moment decided to delete it. When I moved to Torino I didn't have place to live in and was couchsurfing for a week or a bit more. After that I've couchsurfed once more in Rome. So I have some couchsurfing experience and met great people here and there.
As there's still a passion for travelling and not always plenty of money for that I recreated this account. It's of course the best way to meet people and get to know the local life.


I'm fond of extreme sports like alpinism and snowboarding. Besides that I like skiing, cycling, jogging etc. Few years ago I was committed with folk dance group but by now this is already a history. But sometimes those folk rhythms still fascinate me.

Besides that there's plenty of time for other activities such as organising different events for the students' association at my school, educating myself on several professional trainings. Cooking is one of my passions and I could spend hours for that.

One really important thing I value is time spent with friends and therefore I often meet them and just hang out.

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • alpinism
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • extreme sports
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm really fond of listening to good music, different kinds of genres. Sometimes it seems that life without music is impossible. And movies...yeap, love watching films with deep plot. If you have so many thoughts after watching film then it was worthy film.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the most amazing feelings I've experienced was few years ago in the Estonian Song and Dance Celebration when I felt the true togetherness of one nation. That's awesome!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Finland, France, Italy, Latvia, Monaco, Russian Federation, San Marino, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Kersti’s full profile. It’s free!