Logo orange

Keting Lin

Sunnyvale, CA, USA

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Keting's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • student
  • self
  • From guangzhou
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

find the point to develop deeply and creatively

ABOUT ME

Now I'm a new move in graduate student in San Diego, the bridge between China and Latin America!.work, study, and live while travelling.speak the local language, attend local-language only gathering.always a local traveller!at this moment, my local traveler exp include: 3 month volunteering travel in india; 1 year working travel in hong kong
2 months of camping and floating trip in Mexico
having a 2 year academic travel in the states, going to latin america working travel for a few years. i was a freelancer for magazine, a marketing researcher, a culture institute & ngo curator, supporters and fans for new tech and startups, will be and consultant, a dancer, a painter, a designer, a housewife, a hermit, or a homeless. who knows?oh, and i do a mad thing a week. try one different life/way every week. like, last week is no soap week, this week is give a stranger sth he/she needs for free week....change and enjoy from action and meditation.

PHILOSOPHY

there are reasons.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

my friend is a couch psych

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

found out cs was one of the fastest way to make new good friends.

Interests

learn new thing everyday, stereo, everything about indigenous culture, crafting, hiking, swimming, rolling like a ball, asking question, playing softwares, contact, tango, oil painting, reading scientific/biology books, aromatic treatment/essential oil

Music, Movies & Books

every type of music except pop ones.

movies, cult ones, documentaries

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Attended a 10 day vissapana meditation camp in hk (before that I worked in hk for almost 1 year). that's the most impossible thing in hk! consider in a city that people do X10 walking & working pace, and I did nothing but sitting and observe my respiration, and sense my body and cannot communicate with anything except with myself for 10 whole days.

i will pass off when seeing blood.

renew house in indian village with cow shit, bare hand

Teach, Learn, Share

i love reading books/documentary about chinese & global history/politics/society.I once was a geeky girl in biology, chemistry, physics and softwares, even now not that much but still keep them as interests. i was working in an cultural/art institue in Hong Kong. So discuss/have fun on play, dance, movie, paintings, design and architect is also good for me. (and i'm going to take more art studio courses in UCSD)oh, and love dance dance dance! tango as a follower, swing dance, flamenco (love it), latin dance.... what else? yoga long-term practicer...and can teach basic of oil painting and drawing...i also love NGOs, thus micro-finance, social enterprise, startup are my topics.what else? i majored in marketing and econ, we can share how much we hate modern consumptionism, the stupid branding and marketing strategies.also, i love symphony, concerto, strange sound tracks and indigenous musics. oh, and the old style stereo.i have dozens of essential oil and other indigrent. lots of handmade stuff, like soap, cream, face oil and so forth.I always bring with me a cutie set of chinese tea, i can teach you what's the 7 different types of chinese tea. how to make a good tea, how to taste chinese tea and meditate together! things above can be shared with you guys.outdoor things like hiking (love love love), swimming, bicycling and so forth...what i want to learn? everything that is a thing.

What I Can Share With Hosts

listen

Countries I've Visited

China, India, Mexico, Philippines, Singapore, United States

Countries I've Lived In

China, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Keting's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile