Le foto di Kevin Tang

Profilo non verificato

  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Tasso di risposta del 66%
  • Ultimo accesso 4 days fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Kevin. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 6 Referenzas 4 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English, French; learning French
  • 25, Male
  • Membro dal 2015
  • Student
  • MSc. Nutrition for Global Health @ the London School of H...
  • Città di origine non indicata
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

I'm on a quest to take average pictures with awesome people.

ABOUT ME

I love discovering new places, meeting new people, and learning in general and I hope to continue this passion wherever I go. I graduated from university in Los Angeles, CA with a degree in Environmental Sciences, worked for two years in maternal child health in rural Cameroon as a Peace Corps Volunteer, and am now currently a masters student studying Global Health Nutrition at the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine. I've used Couchingsurfing here and there for the past few years and through this site I am hoping to enrich my travel experiences, enhance my global network, and embrace all this world has to offer!

Également, je parle français assez bien (après 8 ans de classes à l'école et 2 ans au région francophone au Cameroun). J'aime bien le langue mais il est franchement difficile de practiquer ici à Londre. Si tu es francophone, tu es vraiment bienvenue!

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm a relatively experienced traveler and have used Couchsurfing both as a host and a traveller. I love starting new relationships and I hope to broaden my perspective by interacting with individuals from all walks of life!

Interessi

Music, Photography, Skateboarding, Graphic Design, Hiking, Camping, Conservation, Wildlife

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

I served as a Peace Corps Volunteer in the East Region of Cameroon in a small village called Atok between 2014-2016. I worked in maternal-child health in my small village and put on programs aimed at improving maternal-child health services and addressing more general health concerns in the local area. My life in village was simple -- I lived without running water and electricity, days started and finished with the rising and falling of the sun, and during my two years there I helped deliver two babies, facilitated the distribution of over 10,000 mosquito nets, and had more gasto-intestinal disturbances than you could ever imagine.

Paesi che ho visitato

Argentina, Australia, Bahamas, Cameroon, Canada, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Australia, Cameroon, France, United Kingdom, United States

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Kevin. È gratis!

I miei gruppi