Kieran Donnelly's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kieran’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Wonder around this great land. Meet some like minded people, laugh about stupid things, listen to interesting ideas and share music, thoughts and stories.

Cycling from Austria to Ireland. Really suggestions for good parks to sleep in is also fine, have everything I need on my bike, But a couch is always better.

So yep I'm cycling ma lil bike across the EV 6 and up the 5 until I get to Galway. Should be sweet.

ABOUT ME
Blowing in the wind. Getting outside. Being under the sun. Putting myself into large bodies of water. Like to climb trees and other things like this.

PHILOSOPHY

it's a work in progress. ETA: Final breath.
So far it's something along the lines of, be a good person, share and help.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To grow as a person through experience, to be selfless and not selfish, to learn, listen and meet others who also share these ideals.

Interests

Wild swimming
Snowboarding
Drum and bass events
Trying to keep up with anything tech
Volunteering
Travelling on the cusp of hobboism
Bringing out my inner child
Living like a gypsy

Music, Movies, and Books

Great Escape
Lost In Translation
Eternal sunshine
Spirited Away

Tolkien
Bill Bryson
Eckhart Tolle
Guide to Wild Swimming Sydney

Last songs on my everything playlist are:
Still young - cat empire
Sugar Man - Rodriguez
Gravy - Dee Dee sharp
Sheila - Jamie T

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Fallen in love with snowboarding

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach what I know as an electrician

Learn how to contribute more to my community

Share what I can spare

What I Can Share with Hosts

Help with tech things, home made caramel slices, delicous family Yorkshire pudding recipe, your own personal sub aquatic porcelain technician for the night and a firm handshake upon greeting and then again on departure.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vanuatu, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, Canada, England, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Kieran’s full profile.