Kim Surkan's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kim’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 49, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Good cook -- always in motion. A fun person who loves spontaneity and music, plays well with others (especially the under five set). Internet news junkie who has a wealth of bizarre facts at her fingertips. Kind & always willing to help other people out.

Interests

I love really beautiful and well-designed things, which can really be found everywhere if you take the time to look. I spend a lot of time with my two children and really love the chance to re-experience so many things as if for the first time with them. In the summer I spend as much time as possible outdoors, gardening, swimming, hiking and biking. In less compelling weather, I read -- am a college professor in women's/gender studies and like to think outside the box.

  • cooking
  • running
  • gardening
  • news
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • boxing
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • gender studies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Wow -- hard question. Definitely the births of my children - amazing experience each time, and they continue to amaze me at every new milestone. I really am most moved when I witness people attempting new and difficult things, whether they succeed or fail at them -- and it inspires me to do the same (for example running a 10-mile race for the first time ever at 43).

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kim’s full profile. It’s free!