Kim Vermette's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kim’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • studying
  • journalism
  • From sherbrooke, canada
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet new people

ABOUT ME

I'm 20 years old and I'm a easygoing girl who likes to meet new people and have fun. I like to go out, take a trip to the beach, good times with friend. But I can also be pretty calm, i enjoy a good book, music and relaxing.

I decided to take a full year for myself, without going to school. I've been working a lot for 6 months now, and I'm ready for a trip to Australia, NZ and Bali... I've been dreaming of this trip for ever I guess.

I decided to try couchsurfing, cause I,ll be leaving in one month (january 2nd) for 5 months of travelling alone with my backpack... and it would be nice to meet ''local'' people !

PHILOSOPHY

I believe that life always put things way they should be. I believe that everything happens for a reason and I believe that when you want to do something, you can do it and you MUST do it ! That's why I decided to take a year off of school to travel.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

For now, I can't be hosting cause I'm living at my parents house... until I come back from my trip, in 6 months. Then, I'll be moving alone and I'd be pleased to host anybody who wants to come visit Quebec.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None yet ! But I'm hoping to have some soon :)

Interests

I really like outdoors activity. I like soccer, cycling, walking outdoor, surfing, etc.

I also like good music, and a good book, with a coffee. Cause in quebec, winters are long... So coffees are great :)

  • books
  • coffee
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • soccer
  • teaching
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I really love Paulo Coehlo ! (The alchimist)

I've seen in show Coldplay, Of monsters and men, Ben Howard, Death Cab For Cutie, Jason Mraz, K'naan, Lykke Li, and I forget some bands for sure. But I adore indie rock music, like Mumford and Son.

I adore movies like Blue Crush, I'm a dreamer hehe :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I like going in other country to see how they live. I really like to meet LOCAL people, that can show me secret spots or things that are notsaid in the touristics books.

Teach, Learn, Share

My first language is French so I can try to teach you some words :) French's not easy but I think I'd be a good teacher for this !

Join Couchsurfing to see Kim’s full profile. It’s free!