Kimberly Chomyn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kimberly’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Indiana University Bloomington
  • From CA, USA
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

My name is Kimberly Chomyn, I am 21 years old, and I just graduated college from Indiana University Bloomington in the United States. I have grown up near the Los Angeles area my entire life and am now living there for work. I love living by the ocean because I am an avid swimmer and water polo player. I studied abroad in Rome, Italy in spring of 2014 and got bitten by the travel bug. I have now become proficient in Italian and am wanting to learn Spanish!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am going backpacking in Europe this coming month! I will be in Europe from June 8th-July 8th. I am so excited to be back and be going to new countries. I'll be visiting Ireland, England, Portugal, Spain, Italy, and hopefully Germany and Czech Republic.


Water polo, swimming, going to the beach - basically anything in the water!

  • dancing
  • marathon
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • water polo
  • swimming
  • study abroad
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite book series of ALL TIME is Harry Potter :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've raised over $2,000 for the Riley Children's Hospital in Indianapolis, Indiana for my college's Dance Marathon organization!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to share about my experiences living in America and in Italy! If anyone would like to learn more English or Italian, I'd love to share!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My study abroad experience and my experiences growing up in America my whole life. I am an open minded student who wants to learn more about other countries while telling them more about where I have grown up my entire life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, England, Germany, Italy, Poland, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kimberly’s full profile. It’s free!