Logo orange

kimberly Werner

Brooklyn, New York, United States

Maybe Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see kimberly's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Designer, Artist, Entrepeneur, Naive...
  • Fashion Institute of Technology for ...
  • From Port Jefferson, Ny
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm starting my own business and will be traveling to other countries for research

ABOUT ME

I'm a free spirited person who enjoys making new friends all over the world and wherever I am at any given moment. I am in love with traveling and immerse myself in other cultures by learning the languages and spending time with the people who live there. I love designing and creating beautiful things whether it be handbags, jewelry, free form sculptures or simply a small card. I am happy most of the time and it's because I try and always think positively even in times of distress and to always have 'a glass is half full' mindset.

PHILOSOPHY

To live a life that is in line with my soul. To allow myself the freedom to be myself at all costs and uphold my values in times of uncertainty.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I travel as much as I can each year

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am just joining this site today as I forge ahead on a new journey with my new business. I'm excited for the future people I will meet on my travels and learn as much as I can overseas.

Interests

I love to cook, make jewelry , take photos, hike, rock climbing, tennis, bike riding, rollerblading, decorating new homes, doing any water related sport, being by the ocean, tree climbing (tom boy at heart), seeing old or foreign films, and most importantly I enjoy the art of doing nothing.

Music, Movies & Books

So many! I will have to fill this out later

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Sleeping in the dessert in Morocco and learning that a few 14 year old boys live there together and are in charge of the dessert daily. Climbing and seeing the views in the Cinquaterra in Italy. Seeing Paris for the first time.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach people to think outside the box, sketch, paint, use illustrator and photoshop programs, build websites, trend forecast (random) , and cook, read, write. I also have some very important knowledge of where to eat and have fun in NYC : )

Countries I've Visited

France, Greece, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see kimberly's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile