Kinga and Marek Wojcikowscy's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kinga and Marek’s full profile.


  • 36 references 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning English, Norwegian Bokmål, Russian
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • SEO Specialist (Kinga), Programmer, Backend developer (Ma...
  • Culture Studies, Sociology (Kinga), Computer Science (Marek)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! We are Kinga and Marek, we are 37 years old, we live and work in Wrocław. We have a 9-year old son named Jerzy and 4-year-old daughter Ida.

IMPORTANT NOTICE: We're still taking a break from hosting CS guests. We will be back soon though!

We love travels, music, movies and video games. Generally, we are a normal couple except that one of our son's first words was "satan" (we are very proud of him) and we love dark/indie/weird things (music, sense of humor, movies, games etc.)

Marek is a programmer (backend developer) and works for an e-commerce company. He loves late night conversations over a glass of beer or whisky. He also likes modern architecture, indie video games and many kinds of music (especially with dark undertones) and books. Recently he picked up new hobbies: vintage computer collecting and electronics, so there's that too. And flight simulation. He's a nerd, but sociable :-)

Kinga is an SEO specialist and works in an online shop. She doesn't work in the areas she studied, but she (still) likes books, movies and arts related to her studies. She also likes video games - especially strategic and economic games like Civilization, SimCity or Heroes of Might and Magic. Her English is not perfect, but Couchsurfing and meeting people from all over the world is her favourite way to improve language skills.

Our son was born in late 2014, so he's no longer a toddler, likes maths, puzzles, games and in general is very sociable. Our daughter was born in 2019, and she's as cute as it gets, especially when guests are around (she only haunts us when there are no witnesses). When we host you, you'll most probably meet our kids. But we also have a nanny, so we're capable of spending time with our guests out in town without their company, especially in the evenings. As travellers, we won't be taking them with us (they'll be staying with their grandparents).

We also used to have a fat cat, named Stefa. Unfortunately, she escaped one day, so she's no longer a member of the family.

Our hometown, Wrocław, is a really fantastic city that we both love, so as hosts, we'll surely want to take you to some amazing places and tell various stories about them.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We really love travels and meeting people. We are very excited about CS, both hosting and traveling. So both as hosts and travelers, we'd really appreciate the possibility of spending some time with our guests/hosts, talking with them about all kinds of stuff, showing them around if we can and in general having good time.


  • books
  • architecture
  • beer
  • running
  • partying
  • drinking
  • electronics
  • video games
  • board games
  • traveling
  • rock music
  • metal music
  • hiking
  • monty python
  • flight simulation
  • vintage computers
  • dark electronic music

Music, Movies, and Books

Kinga like various books - no matter what kind of book it is. Stieg Larsson, Bulhakov, Joseph Heller are one of my favorite authors.

Marek has similar tastes, he also loves sci-fi by Strugacki brothers, Kurt Vonnegut, Tolkien and many others.

We both listen to metal, gothic, dark folk, dark electronic, and various kinds of rock, but we also like stuff from other genres. A few of our favorite bands: Igorrr, Paradise Lost, Tiamat, Moonspell, Metallica, Nirvana, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Madrugada, Rammstein, Pearl Jam, Black Sabbath, Dimmiu Borgir, Summoning, Samael, Satyricon, Burzum, Behemoth, My Dying Bride, Anathema, Boards of Canada, Ulver, System of a Down, The Black Keys, The White Stripes, King Dude, Audioslave, Blutharsch, Prodigy, The Doors, Rolling Stones, Dead Can Dance, Kult, Maanam, Kapela ze Wsi Warszawa, Żywiołak, Wardruna, Kiss the Anus of a Black Cat, Batushka, Nick Cave, Forndom, Led Zeppelin, Darkwood, Arcade Fire, Deus, John Lee Hooker, Bohren & Der Club of Gore...

As far as movies are concerned we also have quite eclectic tastes. In general we like more off-ish cinema, but don't limit ourselves in any way. We especially like Scandinavian films, weird stuff is always welcome too :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

As hosts, we can show you around our town (Wrocław) and tell you many stories about it. Marek really likes architecture, history of the city and various trivia, so he can tell you a lot of stuff about our town.

Kinga can cook. Stuff. Good stuff ;-) To eat, of course :-) Marek is still learning, but he probably won't poison you.

Also, if you need a crash course in programming, tinkering with electronics, or flying an airliner (in a simulator!), Marek can help - he likes teaching people things :-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Kinga is an SEO specialist, so she can you some advice about it (if you have or want to have own website ).

Marek may teach you some programming, electronics, or some English.

We can also share various stories from our journeys and lives in general and talk about all kinds of topics related to culture, geopolitics, popular science or whatever :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Kinga and Marek’s full profile.