Kiran Saggu's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 19 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kiran’s full profile.


  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I moved to Barcelona last month and I would like to meet new people. Es probablemente vale la pena mencionar que mi español es bien pero a veces puede ser un poco embarazada :)

I’m a bit scatterbrained, eccentric. I spend my time talking to “strangers”, swimming, making music, growing mushrooms, playing chess and go, and working to buy days off work

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I’m travelling I enjoy staying at hostels, but sometimes it’s nice to stay with someone who knows about the city and can show you around. I also prefer getting to know one person rather than saying a brief hello and goodbye to a lot of people

Also, I love travelling for many reasons such as the art, the climate and of course the cultural aspects, which at the end of the day comes from the people themselves. I think I am at my most authentic state when I travel solo (I almost feel a nice sense of invisibility as I people-watch,ponder and philosophize) and ultimately find both myself and others more approachable.

[HOSTING] Unfortunately I can’t atm

[SURFING] If you host me, I will try my best to understand your perspective to enhance your experience. I am flexible with my schedule and where I sleep. I am perfectly happy to be left alone and I am happy to talk and talk and talk although I might get burnt out after a while. My aim is to leave you with as little crumbs, and as many memories as possible :)


  • music festivals
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • chess
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • philosophy
  • sushi
  • mushrooms
  • making music
  • samba
  • japanese music
  • pondering

Music, Movies, and Books

Hmmm I haven’t watched many tv show or movies. I simply prefer to listen to music

I’ve started reading Spanish novels for children to learn español with a sprinkle of nostalgia.

Mainly ambient, jazz and electronic. I appreciate that that is genre blending. Really love Japanese and Latin music, I don’t care to much about the poetry in music. To name a few - Susumu Yamamoto, Charles Mingus, swans, dj sabrina, ana frango eléctrico, burial, lamp, lightning bolt.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One upon a time I cut 32 rolls of sushi in one go

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to:

What I Can Share with Hosts

A mango

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Croatia, England, France, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Scotland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Northern Ireland, Scotland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Kiran’s full profile.

My Groups