Kirsten Bradley

Whitehorse, Yukon Territory, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kirsten’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Kris works in wildfire, Kirsten's a lifeguard
  • Kris has a BA in psychology, Kirsten is working on a BA i...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Introducing our kids to new activities, ideas, and ways of life!


We are a family of 4 who love to travel. Our boys are 10 and 12 years old. We love outdoor activities like whitewater kayaking, cycling, and hiking.

Our kids grew up in a small town in northern Canada, which is quite different from the rest of Canada - we are surrounded by wilderness. It's a great place to raise kids. They can walk to school by themselves, and ride their bikes across town. They have a lot of freedom and responsibility, and they are fun, polite, and creative kids.


hmm... there's 4 of us, so it's kind of hard to describe a personal philosophy...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I know that not many people can host a family of 4, but we'd also like to meet up with people when we travel to learn more about your town, especially if you have kids around the same ages. It would be great to meet local families as we travel!


Our relatives all live in BC, so our kids are quite used to traveling to visit relatives, and sleeping on mats on the floor in various houses.

We haven't been involved with this website, but we've certainly had friends and family sleep on our couches and floors for years!


Meeting other families with kids, traveling, kayaking, biking, hiking, camping, xc skiing, playing at the beach. We haven't downhill skied, snowboarded, or rock climbed in years, but we want to introduce our kids to those sports soon...

Music, Movies, and Books

hmmm... well, aside from schoolwork and children's books, not doing much reading right now. We all love the Harry Potter and Percy Jackson books. We do travel with e-books and the kids have some movies for travel days

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think that one of the coolest things we've done was to take a year off work and school and travel around the world with the kids when they were 8 and 10 years old. We did some awesome stuff on that trip!

Teach, Learn, Share

well, we've got quite a lot of experience teaching kids introductory whitewater kayaking. Also teaching adults to roll a kayak.

I know how to make a cool lightweight campstove from popcans (although google now knows this too).

I'd love to learn new vegetarian dishes. Two of us are vegetarians, and two will eat anything.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, China, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, New Zealand, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bolivia, Canada, Nicaragua

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Kirsten’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups