Logo orange

kirsty-lee's Groups

kirsty-lee Rice

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see kirsty-lee's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Afrikaans
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • BA Hons Psychology
  • From Cape Town, South Africa
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Finish my degree! Sorry I have not been replying - studying hard! :) i am replying now!

ABOUT ME

I've made up my mind to live forever or die in the attempt!

I love hiking and snorkelling and rock climbing, reading good books, lots of films, people. I don't think I could live in a city far from the ocean, or at least without a mountain.

Meeting people and travelling are my favourite things to do, and I think my country is the bees knees and would love to spend some time sharing it with you.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've surfed a couple of times.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've only surfed a bit in Europe, but am happy to return the favour. Just not currently, as I am not able to host at this moment in time. I've hosted tonnes (12-15) of people on exchange before and have been on exchange to Pune, India for while back in highschool. Have me on your couch and you'll be welcome on mine! :)

Interests

old photographs/ taking photographs
cinema
hiking and walking
collecting shells and swimming in the sea
palm trees
volunteering
books and reading
interesting buildings
themed house parties
adventures
the unexpected
storytellers
big ideas
art
cities
rolling hills and landscapes

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Snorkelling with a school of dolphins and tropical fish off the East Coast.

I spent 70 hours on a train with some soldiers from Kashmir.

A bay full of fire lanterns on New Years Eve in Rawai

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, India, Laos, Netherlands, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see kirsty-lee's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile