Logo orange

Kirsty's Groups

Kirsty Brooks

Perth, Western Australia, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kirsty's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Marine Scientist/Bar Tender
  • Finished...
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Living in Perth - exploring the city and its surrounds

ABOUT ME

After just finishing a 10 week trip through central and eastern Europe, as well as a one month stint in Thailand, I have finally made it back home to the land of Oz.
I love travelling and enlightening everybody I can about the best aspects of any city or place. Originally from Melbourne, but having also lived in Queensland (that is far north Australia for those who don't know) and now I currently reside on the west coast of Oz (aka Australia) some 3500kms from either Melbourne or Queensland. That's right kids - Australia is HUGE!

PHILOSOPHY

Everything happens for a reason!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Whether you are stopping by Perth or just have some questions about travelling Australia, I am always more then happy to point a fellow Nomad in the right direction.
Get in touch if you want to be shown the good places to hang in Perth or things to see! I have sniffed out some good coffee and plenty of eateries/wineries too.
Unfortunately at the moment, as I am only freshly back on Australian shores (and completely broke from my adventures) I do not have a couch/floor/any sleeping space to offer (this will change in the coming months!) [written April 2013]

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm the traveler that is always up for anything, and the guide that can show you the real Australia!

Interests

Corals. Food. Wine. Running. Sunshine. Photos. Laughing.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

SCUBA diving: Great Barrier Reef, Ningaloo Reef, Indonesia, Thailand
EUROPE. [highlights]: Berlin, Manchester, Paris, Bordeaux, Barcelona, Leutkirch (Bavaria), Budapest.
WINE. I love wine. and anything associated with wine.

Teach, Learn, Share

Travellers. Nomads. Enthusiasts.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Thailand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Kirsty's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile