John Bryden

Lochailort, Highland, Scotland

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see John’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Police officer Retired Chairman of
  • RAF university of hard knocks restoration specialist
  • From Lochailort
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me


to travel the Baltic countries on 10hp motor bike to raise the profile of and cash for children with short life expectancy or life limiting illness


Hi I am the chairman of a childrens registered charity.

My role is one of voluntary unpaid commitment and dedication to ensure the charity remains overheads free while helping children around the world with short life expectancy life limiting ilnesses, sickness and hardship.

I live to raise cash for kids by fundraising and inspiring kids to get involved in fun fundraising rather than them getting invloved in drink, drugs or criminality. Kids working for as unpaid volunteers helps them gain self esteem and realise by meeting kids with real need.

I am proud to be kirstys father and honoured to help her work continue to inspire other kids to be just a wee bit like Kirsty please visit and view the facebook page.

Thanks for reading and all offers of support. When travelling I do so without wealth and live very basically sleeping on the roadside. No funds donated are ever used for expenses The Trust in the last financial year raised 30,000 pounds for children providing beds for the childrens hospice, special light and sound sensory equipment for special needs kids a list is avaliable on the website.

Cheers John


Joy comes from helping others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I will offer to help folk visiting Scotlnad West Highlands when I can my home is being transfered to a childrens haven for refered kids and families who need a special place to rest and recover from hospital or care.




Raising cash for motorcycling.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Meeting my wife for the first time, raising a family.

Teach, Learn, Share

Restoration skills,

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Cyprus, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see John’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups