Fotos de Kirsty Stubb

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Quiere conocer gente

  • Última conexión hace 13 days

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Kirsty. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 7 Recomendacións
  • Fluent in English; learning Sinhala, Sinhalese
  • 27, Female
  • Miembro desde 2014
  • Assistant Psychologist & Director (EU), Cause Corps
  • BSc Psychology
  • De England, United Kingdom
  • Has completado un 95% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

Hi folks!

I'm an artsy young professional, aspiring Clinical Psychologist by profession, avid-volunteer, traveller, and live music enthusiast by nature!
At the moment, I'm living in London, working in the child mental health sector, as well as working with a not-for-profit, Cause Corps, to make doing good a daily habit and running kindness events across the city in my spare time :)

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

I previously lived with a couchsurfer who used to host all sorts of wonderful people from across the world, and I fell in love with the concept.
I have surfed a little through Asia and absolutely love to meet fun new people with unique outlooks and local knowledge. Hopefully I'll be able to host lots of people and show them the joys of London (when I move to a suitable place!) and I continue to extend all of my event invites to CSers in whichever city I host, so that I can continue to meet incredible travellers!

Intereses

I volunteer a tonne outside of work, do a lot of work through Cause Corps which is all about micro-volunteering, and run a kindness initiative (The Goodwill Tribe London) so keep myself busy organising events, helping out different charities and spreading some love!
Aside from this, my huge passions are: live music (mainly acoustic & folk), art (I love to paint, when I make time) and generally exploring - I love quirky events, street art, lush grub (from all over the world is best), and also adventuring out in the hills, mountains and countryside - I've been known to rock climb, but for me to say I climb now would be a fib, I just socialise with a tun of climbers and sit at the bottom of crags haaha!

  • arts
  • street art
  • dining
  • running
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • scrapbooking
  • painting
  • music
  • live music
  • psychology
  • volunteering
  • mountains

Música, películas y libros

Not big into movies; books I go through fads, but the main genre I enjoy is auto-biography; & music wise - Anything live works for me, but I mainly enjoy folk, acoustic & a little electro...anyone with a beautiful voice that can strum a guitar will put a smile on my face!

Enseña, aprende, comparte

Teach: Crafty things (a touch of painting, jewellery making, card making, scrapbooking); Local quirky places to hang, have fun & eat yummy food! I'm also always happy to get sucked into philosophical chats, and share my experiences of travels.
Learn: About different cultures, different perspectives, local knowledge!
Share: Kindness, gratitude, lots of laughter, life philosophies & some grub of course!

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

I am told I'm 'ever the optimist', so I'd happily share some enthusiasm and positivity with you! Always happy to lend a hand wherever and with whatever I can!

Países que he visitado

Australia, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Italy, Kenya, Malaysia, Netherlands, Philippines, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Wales

Países en los que he vivido

Australia, England, India, Kenya, Sri Lanka, Tanzania

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Kirsty. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos